Directors' Cup History

Williams in the Directors' Cup

The Ephs Received Their 19th Directors' Cup in 21 Years in Lansing Chapman Rink December 3, 2016


Through June of 2016 Williams has won 20 of 22 Learfield Sports Directors' Cups awarded in NCAA Division III, including a streak of 13 in a row from 1999-2011.

Williams won the first Directors' Cup awarded in 1996 and repeated in 1997.

The only other Division III schools to win the Directors' Cup are UC-San Diego (1998) and NESCAC foe Middlebury (2012). The UC-San Diego Tritons have since moved on to Division II. The Ephs finished fourth in 1998 and third in 2012.

In 2009-10 the Ephs set a record for most points scored in the NCAA Division III competition with 1,292.25, while also setting a record margin of victory -- 386.5 points -- over second place Amherst.

With a record-breaking spring season with 630.0 points the Ephs won their 20th Directors' Cup in 22 years and raised the winning point total record to 1,335.25.

The closest Directors' Cup competition occurred in 1995-96 under a different scoring system that included a smaller number of sports available for scoring than is true today. Winning the 1995-96 Cup the Ephs tallied 604 points to the 589 scored by The College of New Jersey (TCNJ).

June 2017 release on Ephs Winning 20th Directors' Cup in 22 Years

June 2016 release on Ephs Winning 19th Directors' Cup in 21 Years

June 2015 release on Ephs Winning 18th Directors' Cup in 20 Years

June 2014 release on Ephs Winning 17th Directors' Cup in 19 Years

June 2013 release on Ephs Winning 16th of 18 Directors' Cups

June 2012 release on Ephs 3rd in Directors' Cup; Streak Snapped at 13

June 2011 release on Ephs' 13th consecutive Directors' Cup

June 2010 release on Ephs' 12th consecutive Directors' Cup

June 2009 release on Ephs' 11th consecutive Directors' Cup

June 2008 release on Ephs' 10th consecutive Directors' Cup

June 2007 release on Ephs' 9th consecutive Directors' Cup

The Ephs Year by Year in the Directors' Cup

Eph results in Directors Cup from 2007-08 through spring of 2018 

Eph results in Directors' Cup 1996-2007