Men's Sports Women's Sports

NCAA Division III Individual Champions

Through 2016 the Ephs have won 17 individual and three relay titles in NCAA Division III.

At the 2015 NCAA Championship Meet in Shenandoah, Texas the quartet of Ben Lin, Jake Tamposi, Thad Ricotta & Alex Nanda set the NESCAC and NCAA record in the 400 Medley Relay - 3:13.84, breaking the record they had set in the morning prelim (3:14.84). Ben LIn came back the next night to capture the 100 back in 47.77.

Winning the 200 and 400 IMs at the 2011 NCAA Champinships sophomore Paul Dyrkacz became just the second Eph since 1979 (joining John Young '97) to win two individual titles at the same championship. Repeating as the 400 IM champion in 2012 boosted Dyrkacz's total to three titles.

John Young '97 was a three-time champion in the 100-Yard Freestyle and won the 200-Yard Freestyle once.

Young also owns the most individual titles won by an Eph with four.

Will Cunningham '06 was also a three-time champion in the 100-Yard Backstroke.


Name  Event
2016 Ben Lin, Jake Tamposi,
Tim Kostolansky & Alex McCarter
Medley Relay
2015 Ben Lin, Jake Tamposi,
Thad Ricotta & Alex Nanda
Medley Relay
3:13.84 **
  Ben Lin '17 100-Yard Fly 47.77
2012 Paul Dyrkacz 400 IM 3:51.90
2011 Gary Roberson 200-Yard Freestyle 1:37.51
  Paul Dyrkacz 400 IM 3:52.97
  Paul Dykacz 200 IM 1:49.10
2007 Norman Scott 100-Yard Butterfly :49.05
2006  Will Cunningham  100-Yard Backstroke
Will Cunningham 100-Yard Backstroke
Will Cunningham 100-Yard Backstroke
John Young 100-Yard Freestyle
1996 John Young
100-Yard Freestyle

John Young  200-Yard Freestyle  1:39.31 
1995   John Young 100-Yard Freestyle
1989 Robert Benson  400-Yard IM
Robert Sommer
100-Yard Backstroke
1982 Robert Sommer, David Rowley,
Benjamin Aronson, Michael Regan
Medley Relay
Robert Sommer
200-Yard Backstroke
Michael Regan
50-Yard Freestyle

**Set NESCAC & NCAA record


View: Mobile | Desktop