NCAA Elite 90 Award

The NCAA Elite 90 Academic Recognition Award Program 

90, an award founded by the NCAA, recognizes the true essence of the student-athlete by honoring the individual who has reached the pinnacle of competition at the national championship level in his or her sport, while also achieving the highest academic standard among his or her peers. The Elite 90 is presented to the student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade-point average participating at the finals site for each of the NCAA’s 90 championships.

Selection Criteria

Student-athlete is at least a sophomore in academic and athletics standing, and in at least his or her second year of competition (in any sport) at his or her current institution.

Student-athlete is an active member on the roster and a member of the designated squad size for the championship site.

Williams winners:

Year Student-Athlete Sport
2017 Tobias Muellers '18 Indoor T & F
2014 Jake Tamposi '16 Men's Swimming
2012 Bryan Chow '13 Men's Tennis
2011 Bryan Chow '13 Men's Tennis
2011 Sean Hoffman '13 Men's Basketball
2010 Liz Zhu '11 Women's Crew
2009 Nick Pugliese '12 Men's Soccer