NESCAC Releases 2019 Fall All-Sportsmanship Team

NESCAC Releases 2019 Fall All-Sportsmanship Team

2019 Fall NESCAC All-Sportmanship Team

WILLIAMSTOWN, MASS. - Seven members of Williams College fall sports teams received 2019 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Sportsmanship Team honors today.

Ephs receiving the honor were Men's Cross Country senior Kenneth Marshall, Women's Cross Country sophomore Grace Dailey, Field Hockey senior Abby Lloyd, Football senior Ryan Pruss, Men's Soccer sophomore Nick Boardman, Women's Soccer senior Liz Webber, and Volleyball senior Daiana Takashima.

A total of 75 student-athletes were named to the NESCAC Fall All-Sportsmanship Team. The team is comprised of one student-athlete from each institution for each fall sport the conference sponsors. Honorees are selected by the players and coaches from their respective teams.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.