15 Eph Men Rowers Named to ECAC NIRC Stewards List

15 Eph Men Rowers Named to ECAC NIRC Stewards List

DANBURY, Conn. – The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) announced the National Invitational Rowing Championship (NIRC) Stewards All-Academic Team today. A total of 321 student-athletes from 24 institutions earned the distinction for the 2014-2015 academic year.

To receive All-Academic honors, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing and be a varsity letter winner with a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.35.

A transfer student must have completed one year of study at the institution.

Fifteen members of Peter Wells' Williams College men's crew team that finished second in the 2V race at the ECAC NIRC and the 1V boat that finished third are being honored this spring.

Eph 2015 honorees include:

Marshall Akita

Graham Buchan

Sam Chapin

Isaiah Clark

Neeko Gardner

Logan Jester

Erik Kessler

Connor McLane

Alexander Nanda

Aidyn Osgood

Michael Polson

Andrew Rondeau

Alex Ruberto

Charlie Sheils

Phillip von Hahn