Men's Tennis Garners National Team & 9 Individual ITA Academic Honors

Men's Tennis Garners National Team & 9 Individual ITA Academic Honors

TEMPE, Ariz. -- The Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced the 2018 All-Academic Teams and Scholar-Athletes recently. In all, 735 teams and 4,328 student-athletes across all five divisions of college tennis were honored.

Eph head coach Dan Greenberg's Ephs, who finished fifth at the NCAA Championships, were accorded All-Academic Team honors and nine team members captured Scholar-Athlete recognition.

The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). All varsity letter winners were factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year (including fall 2017 and spring 2018).

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: 1.) be a varsity letter winner, 2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).

Individual Ephs Honored:

Fy. Calvin Chung

Jr. Deepak Indrakanti

So. Benjamin Lebowtiz

Jr. Christian O'Connor

Sr. Sachin Raghavan

Fy. Noah Reich

So. Alex Taylor

Sr. Reehan Vij

Jr. Yuxin Wu


#4 Ephs sweep Colby
April 22, 2018 #4 Ephs sweep Colby
Men's Tennis Season Outlook
September 14, 2017 Men's Tennis Season Outlook