9 Eph Men’s Players Earn ITA Academic Honors

9 Eph Men’s Players Earn ITA Academic Honors

TEMPE, ARIZ. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) has announced their list of ITA Scholar-Athlete honorees for 2018-19 and nine members of the Williams College men's team have earned distinction.

Eph seniors Deepak Indrakanti and Christian O'Connor were recognized all four years.

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria:

1.) be a varsity letter winner

2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year

3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).

Eph 2019 Honorees:

( ) = number of years honored

Kirun Cheung

Calvin Chung (2)

Peter Frelinghuysen

Deepak Indrakanti (4)

Arturo Kam

Ben Lebowitz (3)

Christian O'Connor (4)

Noah Reich (2)

Alex Taylor (3)