Women’s Track & Field Accorded USTFCCCA Team and Individual Honors

Women’s Track & Field Accorded USTFCCCA Team and Individual Honors

NEW ORLEANS  -- The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced the 2019 All-Academic Teams and Scholar-Athletes. In all, 184 women's teams and 631 female student-athletes in Division III were honored.

Head coach Nate Hoey's Ephs were accorded Indoor Scholar-Team of the Year, All-Academic Team honors, and fifteen team members captured Scholar-Athlete recognition.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA Team Award the team's GPA that must be a minimum of 3.10 The team GPA is calculated by taking the cumulative GPA of each team member competing this season, adding up all of the individual GPAs, and then dividing by the number of athletes.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic honors, the student-athlete must have compiled a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.30 and must have met at least one of the following athletic standards:

1) Competed in an NCAA Indoor or Outdoor Championship

2) Finished the regular season ranked in the national top-50 in an individual event or ranked in the national top-35 in a relay event on the official NCAA Descending Order List.

In order to be in contention for Scholar Team of the Year, a program must finish highly at the respective national championship meet and have at least a 3.00 cumulative team GPA.

For the second consecutive year the Ephs captured the Indoor Scholar Team of the Year Award with a team GPA of 3.57. In the spring the Eph team GPA was 3.59.

This year fifteen Ephs earned individual academic honors:

Individual Ephs Honored:

Brianna Bourne                     Williams        Biology and Math     

Davis Collison                       Williams        Environmental Studies        

Ella Dunn                              Williams        Economics and Statistics     

Emma Egan                          Williams        Psychology and Studio Art  

Kelsie Hao                            Williams        Computer Science and Studio Art   

Emily Harris                          Williams        Chemistry     

Emma Herrmann                  Williams        Math and Economics

Izabelle Ith                            Williams        Biology          

Maggie Murphy                     Williams        English          

Anna Passannante               Williams        Economics     

Megan Powell                       Williams       Biology and Environmental Studies   

Audrey Rustad                       Williams      Chemistry     

Abby Scott                             Williams      Undeclared   

Summer-Solstice Thomas     Williams       Environmental Studies        

Caitlin Ubl                              Williams       Arabic Studies